Trinket Box

Hello everyone,

I am sharing an altered box with you today.

I have used a 6*6 MDF Box and altered it to use as a trinket box .

IMG_5271
TRINKET BOX

IMG_5273

I started this project by taking off the hardware from the MDF box. With the lid separated, I colored the box using acrylic paint. I covered the outside of the box with one of the pattern papers from the Rusty Script paper pack and lined the inside also with the same design. I used a different pattern paper from the same pack, to line the sides (both inside and outside) of the box. Then I used a varnish and some glitter to get the shiny box.

The pocket is a die cut from another paper from the same pack.

Once all this was done, I re-attached the hardware and embellished using some flowers and pearls. I then added the Metal – Label Plate.

IMG_5269

 Please do let me know how you like my effort.

Linking this to Papericious Challenge –

http://papericiousindia.blogspot.in/2016/06/june-challenge-recipe.html

image

4 thoughts on “Trinket Box”

  1. Fabulous trinket box Dhriti! Loved the way you embellished the front! Thank you so much for playing along the recipe themed June challenge over at Papericious and all the best! ^__^ ❤

    Like

  2. Such a pretty trinket box, Dhriti. Love the vintage feel to your project. Love the embellishing both on the outside and inside!
    Thank you so much for joining us at Papericious! Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

